Bots in Windows.

Help with Setup, Hardware, Performance or other Issues...Or just pimp your rig.
Post Reply
User avatar
ducktape
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 2:06 am
Location: Right Behind you!
Contact:

Bots in Windows.

Post by ducktape » Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:27 am

hi. how do I get bots on a server in Windows. I know how to do it in Linux but . I dont know How to do it in Windows. Please help me.

-ducktape
Image

lodxcol
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 6:13 am

Post by lodxcol » Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:41 am

Pretty much the same way. Open up a Command Prompt and type:

C:\Program*Files\BZFlag2.0.8\somefolder\bzflag.exe -solo #

(or whatever the correct path to the .exe is)

User avatar
Saber
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 9:27 pm
Location: ¨¨¨¨¨

Post by Saber » Wed Mar 07, 2007 4:09 am

You could just drag the bzflag icon in the black box and type -solo X it will work.

User avatar
ducktape
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 2:06 am
Location: Right Behind you!
Contact:

Post by ducktape » Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:32 am

x being the number of bots?
Image

User avatar
macsforme
General
General
Posts: 2024
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:43 am

Post by macsforme » Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:59 am

ducktape wrote:x being the number of bots?
yes

User avatar
ducktape
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 2:06 am
Location: Right Behind you!
Contact:

Post by ducktape » Wed Mar 07, 2007 5:13 pm

ok thanks guys.
Image

Post Reply