Chopy Sound.

Help with Setup, Hardware, Performance or other Issues...Or just pimp your rig.
Post Reply
User avatar
ducktape
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 2:06 am
Location: Right Behind you!
Contact:

Chopy Sound.

Post by ducktape » Wed Apr 25, 2007 2:38 am

Hi, WHen I play BZFlag with music going its all Chopy and staticy. I turned the bzflag sound off and it still doesnt work. can anyone help me?

thanks in advance.

-Ducktape
Image

User avatar
QuantumBeep
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 7:03 am
Location: Planet Mofo
Contact:

Post by QuantumBeep » Thu Apr 26, 2007 4:13 am

This may be a complicated question for you, but could you give me the model of your audio card/chip? I can tell you how to find that out if necessary.
Save the trees, wipe your butt with an owl.
If catapults are outlawed, only outlaws will have catapults.



Proud member of the Mofo Cabal<br>
<br>
OK thats ENUTH OUTA YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - smartkid

User avatar
JeffM
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 5182
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:11 am
Location: https://github.com/OmniTanks
Contact:

Post by JeffM » Thu Apr 26, 2007 4:15 am

the game will try to use 100% of the CPU, not leaving any time left for other apps on a single core system.

try turning on vsync, or the power saver mode in BZ ( does a frame limit )

User avatar
ducktape
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 2:06 am
Location: Right Behind you!
Contact:

Post by ducktape » Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:27 pm

JeffM2501 wrote:the game will try to use 100% of the CPU, not leaving any time left for other apps on a single core system.

try turning on vsync, or the power saver mode in BZ ( does a frame limit )
Thanks! jeff. I was looking for that post but couldnt find it.
Image

User avatar
ducktape
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 2:06 am
Location: Right Behind you!
Contact:

Post by ducktape » Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:53 pm

QuantumBeep wrote:This may be a complicated question for you, but could you give me the model of your audio card/chip? I can tell you how to find that out if necessary.
umm I'll try. I have to get in my attic or in my box. but I"ll try.
Image

Post Reply