Ok useing windows now mac is to weird need help

Help with Setup, Hardware, Performance or other Issues...Or just pimp your rig.
Post Reply
User avatar
Evanejk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 3:59 pm
Location: USA (Maine)
Contact:

Ok useing windows now mac is to weird need help

Post by Evanejk » Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:55 pm

On the site
http://www.willempen.org/bzflag/server/
it says, "If you start bzfs now, it should use the configuration file. If the black window immediately dissapers you've done something wrong." mine goes away???



Config File
-admsg "Remember: Now swearing, cheating or teamkilling, and listen to evanejk!!!"
-c
-disableBots
-fb
-help
-lagdrop 4
-lagwarn 300
-mp 0,0,0,0,0,0.
-ms 10
-passwd [I have a real password (not this)]
+r
-sb
-st 4
-tkkr percent 10
-world map.bzw
-Publicaddr 76.179.57.83:5154
-p 5154
-public "Evanejk's Place Please Come In!!!"
+f SW{4}
+f WG{8}
+f L{3}
+f O{1}
+f M{1}
+f BU{3}
+f G{1}


shortcut
"C:\Program Files\BZFlag2.0.8\bzfs.exe" -conf C:\Documents and Settings\Evan\Desktop\bzfs_conf.txt



Also How do I set the map that I made last night to the map of the server?

User avatar
Macint
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:21 pm

Post by Macint » Sun Jun 03, 2007 4:35 pm

On Osx u do this:

Open Terminal

and type this:

Code: Select all

path/to/BZFlag.app/Contents/MacOS/bzfs -conf ../../../bzfs_conf.txt
You will replace path/to/bzflag with your path "mine is: Desktop/BzFlag/BZFlag.app"

u need "/Contents/MacOS/bzfs" after BZFlag.app!

../ makes u go back a directory


To specify what world/map do this (in the config file):

Code: Select all

-world /path/to/map.bzw
if you want to learn more of how this works look for a tutorial about unix


NOTE!:
When u speefy a path like this: /path/to/somthing.txt
it will start from the hardsik (root)


if u do: path/to/sothing
it will start from where u are now (when u open the terminal that you will be in your Home Folder)

hope this helps!

User avatar
Evanejk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 3:59 pm
Location: USA (Maine)
Contact:

WINDOWS

Post by Evanejk » Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:46 pm

Ok no more is needed here.

User avatar
CannonBallGuy
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:31 am
Contact:

Post by CannonBallGuy » Sun Jun 03, 2007 7:59 pm

It looks to me like this line is one/a problem:
-mp 0,0,0,0,0,0.

It should not end with a full stop or "period" and you need to change some numbers. If they are all 0 then nobody can join any team including rogue and observer.

Try:

-mp 1,2,3,4,5,6
for example. This allows 1 rogue, 2 red, 3 green, 4 blue, 5 purple, 6 observers.
Image

Merry Christmas!

"Look, if I don't buy booze for the kids, I don't get any incriminating pictures to show to their parents, my business goes down the sink, my girlfriend leaves me and the baby goes on ebay. So help me search..."

"go Play With Toys urself in a dark alley u donkey ******" - Lt-Kirby2007

Post Reply