mofo help

Help with Setup, Hardware, Performance or other Issues...Or just pimp your rig.
lord_of_the_fries
Private First Class
Private First Class

mofo help

Post by lord_of_the_fries »

I've been playing the mofo server for the last several months but haven't been able to join games yesterday or today. I can log on just fine - I get the "Global login approved!" message, but then the game just sits there. I see scores, but don't see anything on radar or any pbp go by.

I'm able to join other servers and play there without problems. Except for the problem that I would rather play on mofo. :)

Any ideas?

I see some other posts from folks experiencing similar problems, but I'm only seeing this connecting to mofo.kicks-a$$.net on port 4200.

Tanks!
--
0xdeadbeef
lord_of_the_fries
Private First Class
Private First Class

Oh yeah ... forgot to mention: I'm seeing this with both the Mac OS Intel version of bzflag as well as the standard windows 2.0.8 binary under XP.

Any help would be appreciated ... I think I'm beginning to feel withdrawals!
--
0xdeadbeef
NTH
Private First Class
Private First Class

Post by NTH »

On Windows does bzflag take 100%, if so I would guess your IP has been banned. Or perhaps a IP range has been banned and yours falls into it.

Sorry I don't have any power on that server and don't recall the owner.

EDIT: Darth Vader would be a good person to contact send a message to Darth
blast
General
General

Post by blast »

NTH wrote:On Windows does bzflag take 100%, if so I would guess your IP has been banned.
What are you talking about?
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

lord_of_the_fries
Private First Class
Private First Class

NTH wrote:EDIT: Darth Vader would be a good person to contact send a message to Darth
Thanks for the suggestion, I've contacted Darth Vader to see if I've been banned.
--
0xdeadbeef
blast
General
General

Post by blast »