No colored bases

Help with Setup, Hardware, Performance or other Issues...Or just pimp your rig.
Post Reply
User avatar
tw1sted
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:21 pm

No colored bases

Post by tw1sted » Wed Aug 15, 2007 12:06 am

I have had this problem for the longest time, and i have asked on #bzflag, but i have still not gotten any answers to the problem.

When i have smoothing on (in the display settings), my bases on my radar arent colored, as seen in the image below.

http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/3408/bzfi0001tl3.png

when i turn smoothing off, the bases are colored, but the first shot i shoot is compleately yellow, and at some points, a tank on the screen is yellow as well, as seen below in the two images (both on radar)

http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/1974/bzfi0002oc6.png
http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/9804/bzfi0003ce9.png

If anyone has any solutions to this problem, it would be much appreciated.
Last edited by tw1sted on Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Triumph of the Soul
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: Minnesota

Post by Triumph of the Soul » Wed Aug 15, 2007 12:18 am

I'm not sure if the first screenshot is actually a "problem", but more the way things are. I find that on some maps, the bases are colored with enhanced radar on, while at other maps they are not. Switching to fast or fast sorted gives me colored bases all the time.

As for the second problem, I also had this a while back. Just keep smoothing on and it won't happen. You can see my topic post here, although it may not provide you with much information. It did not for me either.
Image
Creator @: Duck or Die, Duck or Die CTF, Fuel Stack, Guernica, Normal, Frayed

User avatar
tw1sted
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:21 pm

Post by tw1sted » Wed Aug 15, 2007 12:28 am

It is like that on every map, and i have gotten used to the enhanced radar, so i would rather not switch.

But, when i keep smoothing on, the bases arent colored, which is shown in the first pic. I have tried deleting my conf many times, but it never works.

User avatar
CannonBallGuy
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:31 am
Contact:

Post by CannonBallGuy » Wed Aug 15, 2007 12:39 am

Why are you constantly switching settings?
Image

Merry Christmas!

"Look, if I don't buy booze for the kids, I don't get any incriminating pictures to show to their parents, my business goes down the sink, my girlfriend leaves me and the baby goes on ebay. So help me search..."

"go Play With Toys urself in a dark alley u donkey ******" - Lt-Kirby2007

User avatar
tw1sted
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:21 pm

Post by tw1sted » Wed Aug 15, 2007 12:47 am

I am not. I have smoothing off 99% of the time. I only turned it on to take screenshots.

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4746
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: No colored bases

Post by blast » Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:12 am

A Heart Attack wrote:when i turn smoothing on, the bases are colored
I assume you mean "turn off", right?
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
tw1sted
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:21 pm

Post by tw1sted » Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:34 am

Yes, my mistake.

User avatar
Saturos
Art Master General
Art Master General
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 2:48 pm
Location: Berlin/Germany
Contact:

Post by Saturos » Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:19 am

SAMY has this problem too and I had it on my windows installation as well. Seems to be windows-related as I never experienced it on macs or linuxes.

Post Reply