how to change the default map in windows

All things BZFlag - no [OT] here please
Post Reply
pasKal
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 12:53 pm

how to change the default map in windows

Post by pasKal » Thu Oct 02, 2003 1:04 pm

Hi,

I'm just started with Bz. I use Windows XP pro, and I don't find how to change the default map.
Please help me ?

widowmaker
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 2:13 am
Location: USA

Post by widowmaker » Thu Oct 02, 2003 1:06 pm

What do you mean "the default map"?

pasKal
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 12:53 pm

Post by pasKal » Thu Oct 02, 2003 1:13 pm

when I start the game, there is a default area (with cube, flags,...) for playing . I think this is a default map, and I've read on the web, that we can change it for beautiful map. But I don't know how ?

widowmaker
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 2:13 am
Location: USA

Post by widowmaker » Thu Oct 02, 2003 1:16 pm

Check out http://www.shellshock.dutchrai.com/refe ... zfscmd.htm You should use bzfs for starting a server with a cool map.

pasKal
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 12:53 pm

Post by pasKal » Thu Oct 02, 2003 2:52 pm

think you very match

widowmaker
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 231
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2003 2:13 am
Location: USA

Post by widowmaker » Thu Oct 02, 2003 3:58 pm

No Problem. Good luck on the field :)

Post Reply