Page 1 of 1

Polls

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 10:02 pm
by 17xina01
Could anyone tell me how to start a flagreset poll? Everytime I type "/poll flagreset", it says incorrect syntax. Is this normal, and what is correct wording to start a flagreset poll?

Re: Polls

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 10:17 pm
by Cobra_Fast

Code: Select all

/poll flag reset all
if i remember correctly.

Re: Polls

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 10:31 pm
by 17xina01
thx ill try

Re: Polls

Posted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 3:02 am
by mrapple
Actually, its /poll flagreset <reason>.

You need to give a reason why you want to reset the flags.

(You can just type /poll flagreset all, but if you type something like /poll flagreset team flag was run, it will give users a better idea of whats going on)

Re: Polls

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:55 am
by 17xina01
so this would work:
/poll flagreset few flags
?

Re: Polls

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:19 pm
by mrapple
Yes, it should

Re: Polls

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:56 am
by khazhyk
vat?
since when did polls have reasons?

it's /poll flagreset <options>
options being team, all, unused, etc.

Re: Polls

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:01 pm
by 17xina01
unused?

Re: Polls

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:36 pm
by joevano
17xina01 wrote:unused?
unused - all flags that are currently NOT being carried by a tank (including team flags)

Re: Polls

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:07 pm
by Sniper752
I have always been lost about what the flag reset is for.
Could someone PM me and explain this?
Thanks!

Re: Polls

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:22 pm
by joevano
Ok... here it goes: It is for resetting flags. ;-) Basically picking them all up and putting them back down on to the map as if the server just started.