Global registration

All things BZFlag - no [OT] here please
Post Reply
User avatar
satans_evil_twin
Private
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 4:37 am

Global registration

Post by satans_evil_twin »

I have register here on the BB, but when I play on Hepcat Overlord, and I try to chat, it tells me I'm not globally registered. What do I need to do?
User avatar
wegstar
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Good ol' California
Contact:

Post by wegstar »

Are you using the same username, and did you type your password correctly in the bzflag client?
Formerly "nader"
---
Microsoft broke Volkswagen's world record: Volkswagen only made 22 million bugs!
-----
"Do not meddle in the affairs of cats, for they are subtle and will pee on your computer." -- Bruce Graham
User avatar
satans_evil_twin
Private
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 4:37 am

Post by satans_evil_twin »

Yes to both. I noticed when I log onto the server, I get the message "Global login rejected, bad token." What does this mean?
User avatar
JeffM
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 5193
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:11 am
Location: https://github.com/OmniTanks
Contact:

Post by JeffM »

it means you may have a cahcing proxy server on your ISP change your list server to use port 81, using -list http://my.bzflag.org:81/db/
ImageJeffM
User avatar
dS
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 7:03 pm

Post by dS »

Would it be easier to just have the ISP not cache list.bzflag.bz?

dS
aka MadSanta
User avatar
dS
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 7:03 pm

Post by dS »

I asked the last question because curiously enough, I'm the admin of the ISP in question. I can bypass the site in the cache server if I know exactly what it is.

dS
aka MadSanta
User avatar
SilverFox
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 6:51 pm
Contact:

Post by SilverFox »

Post Reply