Auto on a server

All things BZFlag - no [OT] here please
Post Reply
User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

Auto on a server

Post by lddw » Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:38 pm

Hi,
i've seen that i can go in auto in any servers.

Do they know that?
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sat Mar 18, 2006 4:18 pm

Oh really? How about Silvercat...

User avatar
tw1sted
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:21 pm

Post by tw1sted » Sat Mar 18, 2006 6:12 pm

what do you mean? you hit 9 and you take on roger controls or when i was with you on (Dvn)'s?

User avatar
RPG
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 2:37 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Post by RPG » Sat Mar 18, 2006 7:15 pm

Some servers dissalow autopilot, because they want to keep slots open for people that actually want to play. It all depends on which server you're on, usually the more popular ones will disallow autopilot.

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sat Mar 18, 2006 7:28 pm

What's weird was at one time I could do autopilot anywhere 8)

User avatar
(Dvn)
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 12:17 am
Location: U.S. S.L.C Utah
Contact:

Post by (Dvn) » Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:32 pm

i usually dont do that unless im playing and then i need to talk with someone... in the middle of the playing ;)
Owner@gnurux.homelinux.net:5159
Owner@YOUR DEAD's
Admin/Owner@No Guts No Glory's
Admin@Win Xp's
Admin@Lddw's Admin@SirKay's
Admin@Theme97's
Admin@A Heart Attacks's
Cop@AlliedArmours
Ducati member@Teh g33ks

Image

User avatar
tw1sted
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:21 pm

Post by tw1sted » Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:37 pm

yea or if i have to go to the bathrom :lol-old:

User avatar
AGeek
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 11:33 pm

Post by AGeek » Sat Mar 18, 2006 8:57 pm

i only do it when i get stuck with somebody following me and im jumping, because roger seems to be better at dodging bullets when landing...

User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

Post by lddw » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:03 pm

So i can go on any server in auto. For example, i was on louman's lasermania.

I suppose it's a bug.

Code: Select all

While the game is loading (downloading map...) i hit 9 and it goes in auto even if it's not allowed.
Last edited by lddw on Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:09 pm

Weird. This happened to me once also. I take it you're on windows, right?

The nasty thing about autopilot is it tells you where the rabbit with stealth is 8)

User avatar
Tanner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 3:46 am
Location: Atl, GA
Contact:

Post by Tanner » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:12 pm

Wow thats some bug. I just tried it and it worked.

-Tanner
Tanner - Segway HT i180 Red Owner - Random Map Creator - BZStocks - TS Software

Image

User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

Post by lddw » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:15 pm

I've just tried, it works on MAC and WINDOWS.
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted

User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

Post by lddw » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:15 pm

Should i don't tell how to do that?
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sat Mar 18, 2006 9:42 pm

You could report it to a developer.

User avatar
ajh60
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 6:57 am

Post by ajh60 » Sat Mar 18, 2006 10:32 pm

yeah with my super joy box pro (wrong sounding name) i put the button i mapped to autopilot on rapid fire and it put me into autopilot eaven though it was banned.
Image
Image
- sig thx 2 CBG
- hosted by pyr0

Theme97
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 221
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 8:04 pm
Contact:

Post by Theme97 » Sat Mar 18, 2006 11:19 pm

And nobody knows you're on it. ;)
Image

User avatar
Tanner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 3:46 am
Location: Atl, GA
Contact:

Post by Tanner » Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:30 am

Theme97 wrote:And nobody knows you're on it. ;)
On the score list, it will say "[auto]" next to your email string.

-Tanner
Tanner - Segway HT i180 Red Owner - Random Map Creator - BZStocks - TS Software

Image

User avatar
Scorch
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 747
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:16 am
Contact:

Post by Scorch » Sun Mar 19, 2006 3:12 am

RPG wrote: the more popular ones will disallow autopilot.
other way round... disabling auto makes a better server.

User avatar
Tanner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 3:46 am
Location: Atl, GA
Contact:

Post by Tanner » Sun Mar 19, 2006 3:15 am

Scorch wrote:
RPG wrote: the more popular ones will disallow autopilot.
other way round... disabling auto makes a better server.
Aren't those the same thing?

Unless you are saying that the most popular aren't the best servers... Which makes no sense....

-Tanner
Tanner - Segway HT i180 Red Owner - Random Map Creator - BZStocks - TS Software

Image

Inferno
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 6:52 pm
Contact:

Post by Inferno » Sun Mar 19, 2006 3:28 am

But BANNED on loumans servers Sad
I wouldn't be surprised, you were cheating and all. BTW they are thumper's servers, not loumans.

User avatar
tw1sted
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 10:21 pm

Post by tw1sted » Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:06 pm

Tanner wrote:On the score list, it will say "[auto]" next to your email string.
not if someone joins after you put auto on. thats y trop-bot is aouto but doesnt have [auto] next to his name.

brad2901
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:17 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by brad2901 » Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:20 pm

Inferno wrote:BTW they are thumper's servers, not loumans.
The louman.bzflag.bz servers are run by LouMan...

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:14 pm

And Thumper.... 8)

Post Reply