Suggestion for game change to deal with TKers

Make suggestions for improving one of the best games on the net!
Bill Z Bubb
Private
Private

Suggestion for game change to deal with TKers

Post by Bill Z Bubb »

I think all of us have had to deal with the frustration of getting a decent score, maybe a good win/loss ratio going.. then having some newbs come in who use no fire discipline and screw your score up. It hardly seems fair that when you are the victim of someone else's stupidity, that your score gets penalized.

SO, I would like to make one suggestion, and that is that the person who gets hit by a tker does not get his score deducted... and the one who was the shooter loses 2 poiints, or if he nails several people, like spraying a laser around or shooting himself with a geno, he loses those points too. Seems to me this would encourage fire discipline.

Not being a programmer, I dunno how hard it would be to program that... but personally I would love to see that change.
Spazzy McGee
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Post by Spazzy McGee »

It has been talked about before.

However - what about when it is not the shooter's fault? Perhaps the 'victim' drove in front of the bullet. Who should get points deducted then?

Although, I do agree, it would be nice to have it as a server option, in the same way you can turn off death-on-tk.
"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans." - John Lennon
L4m3r
Hater of Everything
Hater of Everything

Post by L4m3r »

Unfortunately, in 2.0.x, most scoring is handled by the client. In other words, we can't change this behavior until 3.0. When 3.0 is released, scoring will be much more customizeable (by plug-ins and such).
Optimism is just a milder alternative to denial.
Joe-Schmoe
Private First Class
Private First Class

Post by Joe-Schmoe »

A simpler change would be to have it so that you can turn friendly fire off. Blue bullets would go right through blue tanks.
Join MI6!
L4m3r
Hater of Everything