metec.mine.nu ports 5154-5156 MA

Place for people to discuss public servers, and also for admins to lay out the details of their servers
Post Reply
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

metec.mine.nu ports 5154-5156 MA

Post by khazhyk »

metec.mine.nu:5154-5156
USA,MA
hours- around 8AM-9PM EST


--------------------------------------------------------------------
SERVER ADMINS ::
METEC.MAPPER
makers of the maps i host( feel free to yell at me if i forgot to add you in and you see your map on my server)

METEC.ADMIN
hireing

METEC.COP
hireing

METEC.MINICOP
hireing

--------------------------------------------------------------------
SERVER SETUP ::
5154: rotation(all ctf,all rico,all jumping)
5155: deciding
5156: deciding

--------------------------------------------------------------------

SERVER POLICIES ::

no purpose teamkilling
no curseing
no cheating
and noone gets hurt ;)

ADMIN POLICIES
no misusing powers
METEC.MAPPER may only use SHUTDOWNSERVER on his/her map
no being a idiot ;)
Last edited by khazhyk on Fri Aug 26, 2005 2:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
A Meteorite
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1786
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 12:56 am
Location: California, U.S.
Contact:

Post by A Meteorite »

Yay! See you got your server going. :D I need to try out that iptables tip for my FC4 installation. Would be a good way to my server off my Mac...

Well nice server configuration! I'll have to check it out! (Sorry about me rambling about my server, it always happens somehow :shock: ... :P )

*edit*
Here's a useful question: (sorry about all that above, lol)
What kind of connection? With all those server on different ports I'm interested on how many people you can hold.
Image
Owner @ BZFX
Core Admin @ CAN

Email me: bzmet…@gmail.com
User avatar
TD-Linux
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 724
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: Mountain View, CA

Post by TD-Linux »

FC3 firewall tip:
Red Hat>System Settings>Security Level
Firewall tab:
Other ports: 5154:tcp, 5154:udp
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

DSL, i can hold about 10 or 14, i think. i don't really know


hehe i have no iptables so it was simple just allowing the ports through router
Image
mr manalishi
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 6:13 pm

Re: metec.mine.nu ports 5154-5156 MA

Post by mr manalishi »

me1 wrote:metec.mine.nu:5154-5156
USA,MA
hours- around 8AM-9PM EST


--------------------------------------------------------------------
SERVER ADMINS ::
METEC.MAPPER
makers of the maps i host( feel free to yell at me if i forgot to add you in and you see your map on my server)

METEC.ADMIN
hireing

METEC.COP
hireing

METEC.MINICOP
hireing

--------------------------------------------------------------------
SERVER SETUP ::
5154: rotation(all ctf,all rico,all jumping)
5155: deciding
5156: deciding

--------------------------------------------------------------------

SERVER POLICIES ::

no purpose teamkilling
no curseing
no cheating
and noone gets hurt ;)
I'm open for minicop
User avatar
^nightmare^
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:14 pm
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Post by ^nightmare^ »

oo oo, can i make maps for you?

^nightmare^ wants to be admin too. :)
Need bzflag help? Try looking here: http://www.freewebs.com/bznightmare/map ... aghelp.htm
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

minicop anyone who i trust at least a little.

sure, anyone can give me a map to host, FYI METEC.MAPPER has cop perms + shutdownserver, not local.admin privs ;)
Last edited by khazhyk on Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
RPG
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 2:37 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Post by RPG »

Do you want/can I make a map?
User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe »

Hey there. You're welcome to use any of my maps if you want to.
User avatar
TD-Linux
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 724
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: Mountain View, CA

Post by TD-Linux »

I'll apply for any position that you give me.
I'll give you some maps too, but first I'll have to make them. ;)
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

TD-Linux
you've been a cop at my servers for a while now... or do you want to be minicop :twisted:
Image
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

me1 wrote:i can hold about 10 or 14, i think. i don't really know
now i know, i can only hold 4 :(
Image
User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe »

I don't think so. It might be the map you're using. It could be a bad day on your internet connection also.
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

ducatiwannabe wrote:I don't think so. It might be the map you're using. It could be a bad day on your internet connection also.



i think i'm just haveing a bad internet connection today, becuase last time i hosted i could get at least 8, and DW your map wasn't causeing ANY lag whatsoever, it was my connection.
Image
mr manalishi
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 6:13 pm

OOPS

Post by mr manalishi »

(wrong infromation)

ok, now I'm gonna give some comments and list fixes to maps.
also, soon, I'm gonna be as good as ^nightmare^ in making maps, if I get BZedit 1.6.5(hint hint...my "...!!!" post in the Mapmaking questions board)
Comments
- Very good, careful selection of maps
- neat CTF. maybe I can make a code that JUST displays the message"X team won"?
AHQ2(Asassin HO 2)
- Red base can't acess 3rd level
- Level 1 is too secluded...boucing shots can fly every which way if the shooter spreads shots
AHQ
- (no fix reports yet, I haven't seen this map)
Split CTF
- it can be fun and exciting if there was no way to spawn on the other side...(example: BLUE can cross to the other side to get RED's flag, RED can get to the other side to deliver some shots and to cap)
Unsplit CTF
- you need to get rid of those pyramids to be able to let people get flags from center of map, plus move fake wall down a bit
Mini CTF
- too small...
- that fake warp box in center is useless
- the ground outline is in the way
AirBase CTF
- get rid of pyramids on ground...maybe replace them with boxes?

that's all...oh, and me1, I will PM you some maps if you have any at all rotation space left :)
Last edited by mr manalishi on Sat Aug 27, 2005 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:20 pm
Contact:

Post by dartman »

Hey me1, I'd like to be cop or mini-cop on your server. :) Whatever works.
User avatar
RPG
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 2:37 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Post by RPG »

RPG perks up

I'm recruitment material!
User avatar
A Meteorite
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1786
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 12:56 am
Location: California, U.S.
Contact:

Post by A Meteorite »

me1 wrote:
ducatiwannabe wrote:I don't think so. It might be the map you're using. It could be a bad day on your internet connection also.



i think i'm just haveing a bad internet connection today, becuase last time i hosted i could get at least 8, and DW your map wasn't causeing ANY lag whatsoever, it was my connection.
Yeah, I get "bad connection days" too (they usually come along with my bad hair days :wink: .. j/k .. :shock: ). Sometimes everyone's lag is under 150ms then some days people jump up to 300ms and beyond. :x

*edit*
If you need a good admin you know where to find me... :wink: I see everyone else is signing up too. :D
Image
Owner @ BZFX
Core Admin @ CAN

Email me: bzmet…@gmail.com
User avatar
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:20 pm
Contact:

Post by dartman »

^Dude...eventually EVERY BZFLAG PLAYER will be an admin there. :lol-old:
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

dartman wrote:^Dude...eventually EVERY BZFLAG PLAYER will be an admin there. :lol-old:
:lol-old: that would be funny
Image
mr manalishi
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 6:13 pm

lol

Post by mr manalishi »

(me1's post)
Yeah...that WOULD be funny.

" I want to ban X!"
"nuh-uh, I'm the one with admin powers!"
"I have them too,(filtered by Mr Manalishi :) )"
"how can you tell?"
"meh, let's face it, everyone has admin powers."
"no, they don't!"
"yes they do, /help admins"
"...O.O"
":)"
Post Reply