Page 1 of 1

Phoenix Plugin

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:30 am
by Joe Mama
I am using the Phoenix plugin on a server and the tanks don't spawn in the spot they died. Sometimes they also spawn under objects in the map.
Is there something I need to do to get them to spawn in the same place they died?
Please help.
Thanks,
Joe Mama

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:51 pm
by jftsang
Hmm... are you runnng on Windows? I know that on Windows it is necessary to give the full path of Phoenix.dll, not just the name.

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:06 am
by SkillDude
I have had this problem when there is a meshbox under you and it's very thin. You can modify the plugin so that you spawn slightly above where you died. (Like by 1 unit).

Line 33:

Code: Select all

	  pos.z = data->pos[2];
Change to :

Code: Select all

	  pos.z = data->pos[2]+1;