Startup bug(?) version 2.0.14

NOTE: this is an informal bug post place ONLY. Real bugs should be posted on GitHub
Post Reply
AD Epoch
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 6:53 am

Startup bug(?) version 2.0.14

Post by AD Epoch » Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:05 am

Since I updated BZ to the latest version I have noticed what I think is a bug. Every time I start BZFlag I loose the port setting from the previous session (even after saving settings explicitly), and instead of the port number is "800 X 600". It doesn't seem to be saving or perhaps restoring this value. Anyone else having this, or is it just me?
Shalom BahShem
Yehoshua, Meshiakh

User avatar
joevano
General
General
Posts: 1863
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:08 pm
Location: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Re: Startup bug(?) version 2.0.14

Post by joevano » Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:32 am

Just you... ;-)

Look at the properties of the shortcut you use to start BZ and at the end of "Target" you will probably see "-window 800x600". Add "-geometry" so it looks like this "-window -geometry 800x600" . Some BZ3.0 syntax slipped into the installer.
There is nothing worse than aggressive stupidity. -- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
"How many legs does a dog have if you call his tail a leg? Four. Calling a tail a leg doesn't make it a leg." -- Abraham Lincoln

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4732
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: Startup bug(?) version 2.0.14

Post by blast » Wed Feb 17, 2010 1:06 pm

Two options - either tweak your shortcut like joevano said, or download a new installer. I repackaged the installer on Monday (?) night that includes the correct shortcut.
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest