Client crashes

NOTE: this is an informal bug post place ONLY. Real bugs should be posted on GitHub
Post Reply
User avatar
Kesslar
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: USA

Client crashes

Post by Kesslar » Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:45 am

My desktop recently updated to Windows 10 Version 1607 (the windows 10 anniversary update) and the bz client won't start, it attempts it, then crashes or "has stopped working" and then it wants to go through the trouble shooter.

information:
GPU's:AMD radeon r7 200 series and a NVIDIA Quadro FX 1700 (not in crossfire)
I have tried running it in different compatibility modes, but to no avail.
ran it in administration also to no avail.


When it finishes up "gathering information" it doesn't find any solutions.

Not really sure what to do about it, I really don't play that much anymore, but I do enjoy logging on now and then. That and I dislike having something broken. Any ideas?

thanks

P.s please excuse me if I have posted this in the wrong place, it's been awhile.

alezakos
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 1:24 pm

Re: Client crashes

Post by alezakos » Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:22 pm

Which BZFlag version are you using?

User avatar
Kesslar
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: USA

Re: Client crashes

Post by Kesslar » Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:30 pm

I'm sorry, I did forget to include that. I'm using the latest version, 2.4.6.

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4598
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: Client crashes

Post by blast » Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:31 pm

You have both an AMD and an nVidia GPU in the same system? Or is that two different systems that both crash?
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
Kesslar
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: USA

Re: Client crashes

Post by Kesslar » Fri Oct 07, 2016 12:32 am

They are both in the same system. I am trying to boot the client using the AMD, the nvidia is simply there for a very technical reason.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests