Spawn bug with ST?

NOTE: this is an informal bug post place ONLY. Real bugs should be posted on GitHub
Post Reply
User avatar
Valoche
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2002 5:39 pm
Location: France/Grenoble

Spawn bug with ST?

Post by Valoche » Thu Oct 14, 2004 5:12 pm

Hi,

Maybe it's not a bug, maybe it's not relevant, but the spawn logic does take every ennemy tanks into account, even if they have a ST flag. So when you spawn, you have little indication of where ennemy ST tanks are *not*. Comments?

Valoche

User avatar
Lan
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 296
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:21 am
Contact:

Post by Lan » Thu Oct 14, 2004 10:42 pm

I feel this is perfectly fine because ST tanks are an enemy like any other, and if you were to spawn in front of a ST tank they would kill you like any other tank as well, so I feel that every enemy should be considered regardless of their flag.

User avatar
JeffM
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 5173
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:11 am
Location: https://discord.gg/NN9uAvx
Contact:

Post by JeffM » Fri Oct 15, 2004 12:35 am

spawning changed in 1.10. It's now done on the server. The server knows about a lot less then the client does, so things that were taken into account are no longer. It does pevent people from cheating by picking an optimal spawn.

Post Reply