Resolution change doesn't resize window

NOTE: this is an informal bug post place ONLY. Real bugs should be posted on GitHub
Post Reply
User avatar
Waistless
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 10:09 am
Location: Australia

Resolution change doesn't resize window

Post by Waistless » Thu Oct 06, 2005 9:11 am

Title says it all. I am using a RADEON 9800 Pro graphics card, and when i open bzflag with a larger resolution than the desktop, this will happen: http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/9756/i ... ing0mr.jpg

usually i just change the video format to something else than back and it resizes. any way to fix this so it resizes properly? or is it just yet another bug to fix in new builds


note: ignore the IP Address in the minimized window, that's the public shown IP for an online radio station i listen to :wink:
Could this tank perhaps go a little bit faster, so it's not being overtaken by stationary objects.
"Words in parentheses can (not) be ignored." -Unknown

User avatar
JeffM
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 5173
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:11 am
Location: https://discord.gg/NN9uAvx
Contact:

Post by JeffM » Thu Oct 06, 2005 3:02 pm

open your config file ( My Documents\My BZFlag Files\2.0\config.cfg )
find the line that says
set geometry XXXxYYYY

where the XXX and the YYY are some numbers
and delete that line
then just relaunch BZ.

You must have run with the geo paramater once ( perhaps in a window ) and it saved your settings.

User avatar
Waistless
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 10:09 am
Location: Australia

Post by Waistless » Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:03 am

ah thanks, that worked 8)

Post Reply