Freeze When Tank Explodes

NOTE: this is an informal bug post place ONLY. Real bugs should be posted on GitHub
Post Reply
Green Manalishi
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 5:54 pm
Location: Badgerking's, Mystic Valley, Overdoze, Eria Ziel, Stalingrad, Clay Hills, Urban Jungle

Freeze When Tank Explodes

Post by Green Manalishi » Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:23 am

my friend told me he is having the following problem: first of all he is using an integrated intel graphic card (I865G), which probably is 'the' cause of the problem, but lets see: often there is a freeze when a tank explodes (probably a tank nearby). when he turns radar & panel opacity to minimum the tank moves ok but the shooting is bad. if it is set to maximum then the shooting is good but the tank moves too slow. other info: he has linux fedora core4 as OS. a few months ago he has changed his router and the monitor for LCD panel. he is best viewing bzflag with 1280x1024 resolution. he has the latest version for linux and has the latest drivers for the graphic card. i hope i have understood his problem (he knows limited english) and there is a solution to it.

User avatar
A Meteorite
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1786
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 12:56 am
Location: California, U.S.
Contact:

Post by A Meteorite » Tue Oct 18, 2005 4:25 pm

I'm not exactly getting the problem... but integrated graphics are bad. Try getting a cheap AGP card. (at least that's what I would do)
Image
Owner @ BZFX
Core Admin @ CAN

Email me: bzmet…@gmail.com

Green Manalishi
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 5:54 pm
Location: Badgerking's, Mystic Valley, Overdoze, Eria Ziel, Stalingrad, Clay Hills, Urban Jungle

Post by Green Manalishi » Wed Oct 19, 2005 1:40 am

yes, i am having a minor problem with intel integrated myself but he said the problem began after changing the router and the monitor. well, i wish i could help him but i'm sooo clueless. thanks for replying anyway.

Post Reply