Bug? Or have I gone crazy?

NOTE: this is an informal bug post place ONLY. Real bugs should be posted on GitHub
Post Reply
User avatar
Tanner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 3:46 am
Location: Atl, GA
Contact:

Bug? Or have I gone crazy?

Post by Tanner » Sat Dec 24, 2005 5:18 pm

Hi,

I popped onto 1.bzflag.game-host.org 5155, and I found myself being able to run into buildings and pop onto the top. I didn't have to jump or anything just run into a box wall. It wouldn't work for pyramids or anything. I'd make a video, but I uninstalled fraps.

Edit:

Reconnected, rebooted, tried 2.0.5, same thing.

-Tanner

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Sat Dec 24, 2005 6:12 pm

no that happened to me too....

at first I thought they had some how made the teles transparent but I looked at teh map file, nohing odd there, that I can see.

either that or we are both going nuts :P

User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.
Contact:

Post by khazhyk » Sat Dec 24, 2005 6:41 pm

there is a bzdb setting that allows you to do that, i think _maxClimbHieght or something

no, your not crazy, just that server :P
Image

User avatar
Tanner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 3:46 am
Location: Atl, GA
Contact:

Post by Tanner » Sat Dec 24, 2005 6:46 pm

me1 wrote:there is a bzdb setting that allows you to do that, i think _maxClimbHieght or something

no, your not crazy, just that server :P
Ah, very true! Duh! :lol-old:

-Tanner

Post Reply