New CTF Map -- Camelot CTF

User made maps to use on servers.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sir Lance-A-Lot
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Amongst my Computers
Contact:

New CTF Map -- Camelot CTF

Post by Sir Lance-A-Lot » Sun Nov 21, 2004 8:42 am

Yo i made the first map i eva did.
Still needs sum special decor and stuff like that, but good for a first job.
Designed for CTF.
Bases are in 4 corners atop towers. Reached by one tele and a small climb at top.
Im gonna host it on my server (camelot.myvnc.com:5154) temporarily so ppl can chek it.

Heas some shots.
8)
Attachments
SSCam1.JPG
Camelot CTF screenshot 1.
(59.42 KiB) Downloaded 191 times
SSCam2.JPG
Camelot CTF screenshot 2.
(74.52 KiB) Downloaded 177 times
CamelotCTF.map
Camelot CTF Map File
(33.53 KiB) Downloaded 271 times
Image

User avatar
Scorch
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 747
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:16 am
Contact:

Post by Scorch » Sun Nov 21, 2004 11:34 am

neat map.

brad2901
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:17 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by brad2901 » Sun Nov 21, 2004 2:10 pm

That looks like a really good map. I like the idea of the base being on top the towers.

User avatar
Freedom_fig
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 6:15 pm
Contact:

Post by Freedom_fig » Sun Nov 21, 2004 2:48 pm

ya..... someway my mac won't let me place bases oon towers...:frown::(

User avatar
Scorch
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 747
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:16 am
Contact:

Post by Scorch » Sun Nov 21, 2004 3:00 pm

bean, you need to enable -fb (guess what goes on bases that's y)

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sun Nov 21, 2004 3:23 pm

Woah! Cool map, especially for your first. (No comment on my first :P) Looks good to me, good job!

P.S. I know this is a newbie's question....but how do you get an overhead view on observer :oops:

User avatar
RPG
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 2:37 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Post by RPG » Sun Nov 21, 2004 3:36 pm

getting an overhead view on observer in the BZFlag client:
1. Log into the server in observer mode.
2. Press F8 until you get to 'roaming' mode.
3. Shift, Ctrl, and Alt combined with pressing the keyboard arrows will move you in all three axis.

btw, that map looks server-worthy. ill be trying it out on my machine.

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sun Nov 21, 2004 3:37 pm

ahhhh ty.

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sun Nov 21, 2004 3:41 pm

another newbie question.....um its not putting me overhead? I found all I need to know about positioning, but how do I get the overhead view? Is alt supposed to make you go up and down? cause if so it's not working.

User avatar
Sir Lance-A-Lot
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Amongst my Computers
Contact:

Post by Sir Lance-A-Lot » Sun Nov 21, 2004 5:24 pm

thanks DW.
i LuV yo maps.
This ones now runnin on my server.
Seems to be getting a lot of traffic too.
Took a while to figure out a good place for the bases.
The tower option cancles out most base campers because u have to jump to the top.
Image

User avatar
Freedom_fig
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 6:15 pm
Contact:

Post by Freedom_fig » Sun Nov 21, 2004 6:25 pm

aH! THat would be why scorch! thx as bunch!!

User avatar
Scorch
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 747
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:16 am
Contact:

Post by Scorch » Sun Nov 21, 2004 6:45 pm

lol np :)

Post Reply