NEW "MAZE MAP" NEED HOST

User made maps to use on servers.
Mrhankeythechristmaspoo
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 8:59 pm

NEW "MAZE MAP" NEED HOST

Post by Mrhankeythechristmaspoo »

I have created a new map. Anyone who like like to host or has any comments please reply

NOTE: If you host this map I would think no rador 2 shot no jumping.
Also only can bounce of 1 wall.

Thanks
Hankey
Attachments
Maze Map.bzw
(5.34 KiB) Downloaded 197 times
Sorry if someone aleready said this. Please tell me
!
User avatar
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:20 pm
Contact:

Post by dartman »

Eh..wrong board.

Sounds interesting, though. I look forward to playing on it.
User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe »

Very nice map! Here's a screenshot for you guys :)

(Oh, and in the future Mr. Hanky, post new maps in the New Releases forum. No harm done! ;))
Attachments
hanky.jpg
Hanky's Maze
(177.08 KiB) Downloaded 132 times
User avatar
A Meteorite
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1786
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 12:56 am
Location: California, U.S.
Contact:

Post by A Meteorite »

Thanks for the screenshot dw. Sure looks fun... :) Nice map hankey.
Image
Owner @ BZFX
Core Admin @ CAN

Email me: bzmet…@gmail.com
User avatar
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:20 pm
Contact:

Post by dartman »

Nice map! Metropolis kinda is already a maze, though. :P
User avatar
^nightmare^
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:14 pm
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Post by ^nightmare^ »

ahh, o well, another wouldnt hurt :)
Need bzflag help? Try looking here: http://www.freewebs.com/bznightmare/map ... aghelp.htm
User avatar
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:20 pm
Contact:

Post by dartman »

I know. I was kidding, even though it's true. :P

This should be fun. :)
User avatar
Soraya
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:59 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Post by Soraya »

is there rico? flags? jumping? give specifics
I am a leaf on the wind.
User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe »

Soraya read the quote from Mr. Hanky
NOTE: If you host this map I would think no rador 2 shot no jumping.
Mrhankeythechristmaspoo
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 8:59 pm

Post by Mrhankeythechristmaspoo »

Still looking for a host.
But also..no flags I think would work well.
Sorry if someone aleready said this. Please tell me
!
User avatar
^nightmare^
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:14 pm
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Post by ^nightmare^ »

hmm, maybe both, flags and no flags....you could have the flags on there, then you could build a bot that comes on the server and takes them off whenever you set it to :lol-old: but that would take some time...
Need bzflag help? Try looking here: http://www.freewebs.com/bznightmare/map ... aghelp.htm
Mrhankeythechristmaspoo
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 8:59 pm

Post by Mrhankeythechristmaspoo »

Not bad idea.
Still looking for a host
Hankey
Sorry if someone aleready said this. Please tell me
!
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

^nightmare^ wrote:hmm, maybe both, flags and no flags....you could have the flags on there, then you could build a bot that comes on the server and takes them off whenever you set it to :lol-old: but that would take some time...
acualy that would be simpale to make, make a bott and give it admin perms and make it say /flag up then /quit and wait an hour and make a nother bot w/ admin perms that does /flag reset thhen /quit 1/2 hour after the first bot

e-z as pie
Image
Mrhankeythechristmaspoo
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 8:59 pm

Post by Mrhankeythechristmaspoo »

nice idea...that would defintly work....but not many flags would go well in this map. You would have to custamize what flags would be in the map.
Still looking for a host
Hankey :)
Sorry if someone aleready said this. Please tell me
!
User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

Post by lddw »

I can host the map on my server.
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted
Mrhankeythechristmaspoo
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 8:59 pm

Post by Mrhankeythechristmaspoo »

Great. Well, u know all the infomation.
Very Happy!!!
Hankey
P:S- Can i be an admin?
Sorry if someone aleready said this. Please tell me
!
User avatar
RPG
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Lieutenant, Junior Grade
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 2:37 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Post by RPG »

Mrhankeythechristmaspoo wrote:Great. Well, u know all the infomation.
Very Happy!!!
Hankey
P:S- Can i be an admin?
JeffM2501 wrote: And as a general rule, if you have to ask to be an admin, you should not be an admin.
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

it's his map lddw is hosting, he should get an exeption, and that's my quote!
Image
User avatar
^nightmare^
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:14 pm
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Post by ^nightmare^ »

ya, i cant stand it not being at least a cop on a map i make :)
Need bzflag help? Try looking here: http://www.freewebs.com/bznightmare/map ... aghelp.htm
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

if someone hosts my map, at least a cop or no more map! :lol-old:
Image
User avatar
^nightmare^
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:14 pm
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Post by ^nightmare^ »

SRADMIN @ NORANG
hehe, sometimes im more :) its cool being admin of servers that take up like two pages of server list :)
Need bzflag help? Try looking here: http://www.freewebs.com/bznightmare/map ... aghelp.htm
User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

Post by lddw »

Mrhankeythechristmaspoo, yes you'll be an admin.
He asked if he could be an admin and I find he has reason to ask what he will be allowed to do on the server.
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted
User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

Post by lddw »

Ok, i'm ready to host it but only tell me what you want.



Or is this configuration good:
rico
2 of each good flag
2 of each bad flag
server name "new maze by Mrhankeythechristmaspoo" ?

Or I can run the server and yoou tell me what you want to change.
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted
User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.

Post by khazhyk »

rico on that map = THE MEANING OF DEATH!
Image
User avatar
lddw
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: France

I'm hosting the map

Post by lddw »

The map is now public
OWNER at lddw's servers
Citrus.admin
Cruel.admin
WinXP.admin
Spazzy.cops
Metec.mapper
Heart.trusted
Post Reply