Alpine Assault Revision 4

User made maps to use on servers.
Post Reply
User avatar
LouMan
Chief Sgt. of Cartography
Chief Sgt. of Cartography
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 3:05 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Alpine Assault Revision 4

Post by LouMan » Tue Dec 27, 2005 5:01 pm

Attached is Alpine Assault, Revision 4.

For screenies, see http://my.bzflag.org/bb/viewtopic.php?t=6303&start=25

Please note that there are several lines in the world options portion of the map that require the latest build of bzfs from CVS. If you are having trouble running the map, try deleting these options from the map file first (they are commented).

[NOTE: MAP FILE UPDATED 01/01/06]
Attachments
AlpineAssaultR4.zip
Alpine Assault Revision 4 (updated)
(207.09 KiB) Downloaded 147 times
Last edited by LouMan on Sun Jan 01, 2006 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
The Knights Who Say Ni
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 556
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 7:21 pm
Location: Uplyme, England
Contact:

Post by The Knights Who Say Ni » Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:51 am

Its such a cool and massive map
Image
Sig Made By AlliedArmour

TGPH

trepan
Dev Wizard
Dev Wizard
Posts: 704
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2003 7:50 pm

Post by trepan » Wed Dec 28, 2005 1:31 pm

The following two lines in the posted R4 map are invalid:

Code: Select all

  -set freeCtfSpawns 1 # NEW OPTION
  -set noWalls 1 # NEW OPTION
These two items should be placed in the world object as follows:

Code: Select all

world
  noWalls
  freeCtfSpawns
end
The freeCtfSpawns property will probably have its name
changed, and possibly be converted into a command line
option or BZDB variable. Both of these properties are
currently undocumented CVS additions.

User avatar
The Knights Who Say Ni
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 556
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 7:21 pm
Location: Uplyme, England
Contact:

Post by The Knights Who Say Ni » Wed Dec 28, 2005 4:17 pm

what does that mean that you can have your own variables?
Image
Sig Made By AlliedArmour

TGPH

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Wed Dec 28, 2005 6:43 pm

Yup, it's a great map - I've enjoyed it every time I play there.

User avatar
wawaneesa
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 5:17 pm
Location: behind you!

hm

Post by wawaneesa » Thu Dec 29, 2005 12:03 am

Not baaad :)
Friends of many BZ admins :)

User avatar
The Knights Who Say Ni
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 556
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 7:21 pm
Location: Uplyme, England
Contact:

Post by The Knights Who Say Ni » Thu Dec 29, 2005 12:31 am

id like to wsee you make a better one... :)
Image
Sig Made By AlliedArmour

TGPH

User avatar
^nightmare^
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:14 pm
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Post by ^nightmare^ » Thu Dec 29, 2005 1:10 am

trepan wrote:The following two lines in the posted R4 map are invalid:

Code: Select all

  -set freeCtfSpawns 1 # NEW OPTION
  -set noWalls 1 # NEW OPTION
These two items should be placed in the world object as follows:

Code: Select all

world
  noWalls
  freeCtfSpawns
end
The freeCtfSpawns property will probably have its name
changed, and possibly be converted into a command line
option or BZDB variable. Both of these properties are
currently undocumented CVS additions.
The noWalls option, does that make it to where you can go anywhere or what?
Need bzflag help? Try looking here: http://www.freewebs.com/bznightmare/map ... aghelp.htm

User avatar
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:20 pm
Contact:

Post by dartman » Thu Dec 29, 2005 1:15 am

The Knights Who Say Ni wrote:id like to wsee you make a better one... :)
It's practically a given that he will. ;)

User avatar
Discovery
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 10:08 pm
Location: My Home

Post by Discovery » Thu Dec 29, 2005 7:15 pm

I like it it is huge!!
SURRENDER!

Post Reply