-loadplugin

Questions and answers about the how and why of making maps.
Post Reply
User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

-loadplugin

Post by knoxkorner » Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:23 pm

i dont know how to use the -loadplugin for the command line. this is what i put:

Code: Select all

-loadplugin C:\Program Files\BZFlag2.0.6\Playerpausemakegamepause.dll

User avatar
LouMan
Chief Sgt. of Cartography
Chief Sgt. of Cartography
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 3:05 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Post by LouMan » Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:50 pm

It should be something like,

bzfs -loadplugin Playerpausemakegamepause.dll

...assuming that you have no other options and that the .dll is in the same directory as your bzfs application.

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:11 am

LouMan wrote:It should be something like,

bzfs -loadplugin Playerpausemakegamepause.dll

...assuming that you have no other options and that the .dll is in the same directory as your bzfs application.
This is always what happens:

Code: Select all

The dynamic link library MSVCP80.dll could not be found in the specified path C:\Program
Files\BZFlag2.0.6;.;C:\WINNT\system32;C\WINNT
It says more but jabel jabel........

User avatar
JeffM
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 5184
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:11 am
Location: https://github.com/OmniTanks
Contact:

Post by JeffM » Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:37 am

your plugin was made with VC .net 2005 EE and you don't have it installed. Your plugin needs another DLL from the compiler and you don't have it. Get that DLL.
ImageJeffM

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Jan 19, 2007 12:54 am

JeffM2501 wrote:your plugin was made with VC .net 2005 EE and you don't have it installed. Your plugin needs another DLL from the compiler and you don't have it. Get that DLL.
I got them all (it replaced a few) and it still wont take it

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4773
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Post by blast » Fri Jan 19, 2007 1:13 am

anti-spam wrote:
JeffM2501 wrote:your plugin was made with VC .net 2005 EE and you don't have it installed. Your plugin needs another DLL from the compiler and you don't have it. Get that DLL.
I got them all (it replaced a few) and it still wont take it
Where did you copy the DLL, and what is the exact name of the DLL you downloaded?
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Jan 19, 2007 9:32 pm

Exact name: Playerpausemakegamepause.dll (http://my.bzflag.org/bb/viewtopic.php?t=8129)


Exact place: well i go to my computer, click on drive C, programfiles, BZFlag2.0.6

Or:

C:\Program Files\BZFlag2.0.6

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4773
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Post by blast » Sun Jan 21, 2007 3:24 am

anti-spam wrote:Exact name: Playerpausemakegamepause.dll (http://my.bzflag.org/bb/viewtopic.php?t=8129)


Exact place: well i go to my computer, click on drive C, programfiles, BZFlag2.0.6

Or:

C:\Program Files\BZFlag2.0.6
Did you copy the missing DLL file into your BZFlag directory?
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Sun Jan 21, 2007 3:44 am

I got it to work. Thanks LouMan. Didn't understand you first time.

Post Reply