World Weapons

Questions and answers about the how and why of making maps.
Post Reply
User avatar
Macint
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:21 pm

World Weapons

Post by Macint » Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:31 pm

hi, I am have a map with 4 blue bases and 1 red.

I want when the blue team captures blue lasers from each blue base will blast up in the air (the same with the red team.

but i cant figure out how to make the oncap thing to work


mycode

Code: Select all


base

name Base_red

	position 0 0 10

	rotation 0

	size 35 35 1

	color 1
        oncap red_l

end


weapon
        name red_l 
        position 0.0 0.0 0.0 
        rotation 0.0 tilt 0.0
        initdelay 10.0
        delay 10.0 3.0 5.0 3.0 
        type SW 
        trigger (what shall be here?)
        eventteam -1 
end
 



Can somone please show it should look like!!!!


thx!

Macint.

meeba
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 10:49 pm
Location: N. Sanity Beach
Contact:

Post by meeba » Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:11 pm

I think this is what you want. On red base, fire a red laser when red team captures a flag.

Code: Select all

base

name Base_red

   position 0 0 10

   rotation 0

   size 35 35 1

   color 1

end


weapon
        name red_l
        position 0.0 0.0 0.0
        rotation 0.0 tilt 0.0
        type SW
        trigger OnCap
        eventteam 1
        color 1
end 

User avatar
Macint
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:21 pm

Post by Macint » Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:25 pm

Thx for your help.


but it didnt work it says:
weapon trigger type:OnCap unknown
I have the server on an Ubuntu computer and the version of the game is 2.0.8.

User avatar
macsforme
General
General
Posts: 2024
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 5:43 am

Post by macsforme » Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:21 pm

try "oncap" with all lowercase letters

User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.
Contact:

Post by khazhyk » Mon Feb 26, 2007 11:13 pm

Indeed. If you do "oncap" with the "c" uppercase, no matter what you do besides mod the code, its not gonna work. I had this problem also.
Image

User avatar
Macint
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:21 pm

Post by Macint » Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:31 am

alright thx guys it WORKS :D



Peter

Post Reply