Team Flag Spawning

Questions and answers about the how and why of making maps.
Post Reply
User avatar
Spectre
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:33 pm

Team Flag Spawning

Post by Spectre » Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:31 pm

Can I make team flags spawn in a certain place? Or make team flags fall through something? Either one works.
Keeping Latin alive in 2766 AUC.

User avatar
Astroman
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:27 am

Post by Astroman » Wed Jun 25, 2008 11:23 pm

You need a zone
"I would rather walk with God in the dark than go alone in the light." -Mary Gardiner Brainard

User avatar
Spectre
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:33 pm

Post by Spectre » Thu Jun 26, 2008 12:12 am

Tried that.

Code: Select all

zone
     size 50 50 1
     position 0 0 0
     flag R* B* G* P*
end
Keeping Latin alive in 2766 AUC.

User avatar
Jefenry
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: TextEdit
Contact:

Post by Jefenry » Thu Jun 26, 2008 12:34 am

I believe it should be:

Code: Select all

zone
  size 50 50 1
  position 0 0 0
  zoneflag R* 1
  zoneflag B* 1
  zoneflag G* 1
  zoneflag P* 1
end
You'll also need -c in the options and a base for each team.

Post Reply