Radar and Other Problems

Questions and answers about the how and why of making maps.
Flag Alert!!!
Private First Class
Private First Class

Radar and Other Problems

Post by Flag Alert!!! »

I'm still pretty new to mapmaking here and have a few issues that I'm not sure how to resolve. I'm still testing out my server and making changes and experimenting, but my progress has been all but halted by these problems. I'll put the into a few main categories:

1. My map is a 2-Team CTF map with a river running through the middle from 1 corner to the other. The 2 sides are on top of 2 large meshes made in Wings3D. Using an Enhanced or Normal radar and while on the ground, nothing appears on the radar except the two sides and the river. So basically, the map looks blank. If you jump, though, or are above the ground level, you can see everything on the radar. Also, using a Fast or Fast Sorted radar, you can see everything, but I don't really feel like changing my radar type every time I test it. I'm not exactly sure how to attatch screenshots because I'm also pretty new to forums, so if someone needs me to attatch them to understand what I mean here, please explain how to attatch them. :P So I guess my question is if there is a server variable that can set it so you can see the other things or to somehow disregard the meshes everything is built on? (This seems pretty unlikely to me but I'm just grabbin' for ideas here)