Mesh Position problem

Questions and answers about the how and why of making maps.
Post Reply
User avatar
imsome
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 3:30 am

Mesh Position problem

Post by imsome » Sat Mar 04, 2006 8:14 pm

On the file flaghuttest i have the meshes positoned exactly as i want them but when i pasted the code into the withoutapaddle map the positioning became skrewed up even though i didn't change the code. can someone look at the files and tell me what i'm doing wrong?
Attachments
flaghuttest.bzw
this is the way i want it
(2.45 KiB) Downloaded 137 times
withoutapaddle.bzw
this is how it's turning out
(21.97 KiB) Downloaded 130 times

JPT
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 1:21 pm
Location: Germany

Post by JPT » Sat Mar 04, 2006 8:41 pm

You have the hut group more than just in your "flaghuttest.bzw"-file:

Code: Select all

...
##########################FLAG ZONES
Meshbox
name CL zone
	position 80 30 0
	rotation 0
	size 20 20 0.1
end

Meshbox
name gm zone copy
	position 80 -30 0
	rotation 0
	size 20 20 0.1
end

Meshbox
name L zone copy 1
	position -80 -30 0
	rotation 0
	size 20 20 0.1
end

Meshbox
name Theif zone copy 2
	position -80 30 0
	rotation 0
	size 20 20 0.1
end

Meshbox
name WG 
	position 0 0 0
	rotation 0
	size 25 25 0.1
end

group hut                               <-- Here you have the groups again.
shift 80 30 0
spin 90 2 0 0
	scale 1 1 1
end
group hut
shift 80 30 0
spin 90 2 0 0
	scale 1 1 1
end
group hut
shift 80 -30 0
	spin 90 2 0 0
	scale 1 1 1
end
group hut
position -80 -30 0
	rotation 0
	size 20 20 30
end
group hut
position -80 30 0
	spin 90 2 0 0
	size 20 20 30
end
group hut
shift 0 0 0
spin 90 2 0 0
scale 1.2 1.2 1.2
end
############################ NE, SW, SE, NW, PHYS DRIVES
...
If that is wanted, then i don't know.

User avatar
imsome
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 3:30 am

Post by imsome » Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:25 pm

lol i can't beilieve i forgot about those, that was the problem, thanks JPT

Post Reply