.conf file problem

Questions and answers about the how and why of making maps.
Post Reply
User avatar
daveisnow00
Private
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 9:03 am

.conf file problem

Post by daveisnow00 » Fri Jun 02, 2006 9:43 pm

Could anybody find a problem with this this .conf file wont spawn a geno, no matter what I do:

-admsg "Map inspired by Boxy War"

-c

-d

+f L{40}
+f CL{20}
+f SW{20}
+f G{1}
+f GM{10}

-f bad

-fb

-sb

-j

-lagdrop 3

-lagwarn 600

-maxidle 300

-mp 1

-ms 3

-p 5154

-password ****

-public "Daveisnow00 maptest - dont join please"

-publicaddr 84.64.129.129:5154

+r

-requireudp

-sl GM 5
-sl G 3
-sl SW 10

-spamtime 10

-spamwarn 3

-srvmsg "test"

-st 10

-sw 1

-world "C:\Documents and Settings\dave\My Documents\maps\rabbit1.bzw"




If sombody could it'd be very helpfull
Last edited by daveisnow00 on Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CannonBallGuy
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:31 am
Contact:

Post by CannonBallGuy » Fri Jun 02, 2006 11:39 pm

I'll help you as soon as you attach your conf file, or at the very least paste it in between some

Code: Select all

 tags or something.
Image

Merry Christmas!

"Look, if I don't buy booze for the kids, I don't get any incriminating pictures to show to their parents, my business goes down the sink, my girlfriend leaves me and the baby goes on ebay. So help me search..."

"go Play With Toys urself in a dark alley u donkey ******" - Lt-Kirby2007

User avatar
LouMan
Chief Sgt. of Cartography
Chief Sgt. of Cartography
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 3:05 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Post by LouMan » Sat Jun 03, 2006 3:01 am

You have maximum players set to 1; how can there be genocide with 1 player? Try setting -mp to a larger number.

User avatar
daveisnow00
Private
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 9:03 am

Post by daveisnow00 » Sat Jun 03, 2006 3:27 pm

the 1 player is just so I could test the map, it didnt make it any better if I changed it to 10.

And CBG, that is that config file in the topic thingy, heheh.

User avatar
CannonBallGuy
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:31 am
Contact:

Post by CannonBallGuy » Sat Jun 03, 2006 4:25 pm

daveisnow00 wrote:And CBG, that is that config file in the topic thingy, heheh.
Yes, but you just pasted it - which makes your post 3 miles long and you didn't even use

Code: Select all

 tags, so who knows where your conf file starts or where it ends...
Image

Merry Christmas!

"Look, if I don't buy booze for the kids, I don't get any incriminating pictures to show to their parents, my business goes down the sink, my girlfriend leaves me and the baby goes on ebay. So help me search..."

"go Play With Toys urself in a dark alley u donkey ******" - Lt-Kirby2007

User avatar
Destroyer1313
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 3:21 am
Location: The Boonies

Re: .conf file problem

Post by Destroyer1313 » Tue Jun 06, 2006 6:06 pm

daveisnow00 wrote:Could anybody find a problem with this this .conf file wont spawn a geno, no matter what I do.
If sombody could it'd be very helpfull
It wont SPAWN a G flag? you looked everywhere for one on the server?
Or are you trying to use the flagspawn thing? (or plugin, whatever)
Dormant. Not really. Kinda.

Longhair
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2005 6:06 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA
Contact:

Post by Longhair » Tue Jun 06, 2006 9:00 pm

CBG: I'm guessing that the conf file starts with -admsg and ends with -world Don't be such a stickler.

User avatar
daveisnow00
Private
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 9:03 am

Post by daveisnow00 » Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:54 pm

No, it doesnt spawn a Geno flag. Not anywhere on the map, or if you put it in a flag zone, not their etheir. It just doesnt spawn at all.

User avatar
CannonBallGuy
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:31 am
Contact:

Post by CannonBallGuy » Thu Jun 08, 2006 6:50 pm

Try with a higher debug level and post any errors, warnings, etc...
Image

Merry Christmas!

"Look, if I don't buy booze for the kids, I don't get any incriminating pictures to show to their parents, my business goes down the sink, my girlfriend leaves me and the baby goes on ebay. So help me search..."

"go Play With Toys urself in a dark alley u donkey ******" - Lt-Kirby2007

User avatar
G-MAN
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 10:12 pm
Location: Location, Location, Location. This house has it all.

Post by G-MAN » Sun Jun 11, 2006 8:36 pm

Have you put the G flag in the map options?

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Sun Jun 11, 2006 8:53 pm

add this for mp

-mp 0,2,2,0,0,,0

That should work..geno has to have at least two of each team to spawn on the filed...

Post Reply