Collisuem/Arena/Whatchamacallit

Previews and comments on future maps.
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class

Collisuem/Arena/Whatchamacallit

Post by dartman »

Holy crap. I haven't posted here in ages!

The other day I was tinkering around with Wings3D for the first time in a long time, and I made this cool map that actually isn't made of a bazillion objects. :lol:

Basically, it's a huge arena that fills up most of the map. There's not much inside, but there's a ceiling with a hole in the middle, bridges crisscrossing overhead the whole building, and four exits at the corners of the map, where bases should appear for a CTF game.

I'm no pro at Wings, so I'm not entirely sure whether the map actually works or not, and I also don't know how to post screens, so someone else should take pics of it. Anyways, check it out!

EDIT: Forgot to attach the file. :lol:
Attachments
arena.wings
UPDATED!

Here's the map. The flat green part on the bottom isn't going to actually be part of the map, it's just a benchmark of how the map would look on a default world size (400, I think).
(182.84 KiB) Downloaded 235 times
Last edited by dartman on Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
SkillDude
Private First Class
Private First Class

Post by SkillDude »

Err...The smooth edges don't work very well with the tanks. Plus, you should release bzw files by exporting them.

(btw, the arena needs to be raised above the Y level [or Z in BZflag] so that the arena is above ground)

Nice attempt though.
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class

Post by dartman »

Yeah, I opened up the file and saw how the whole thing was upside down. I fixed it though, so I'll save and update the attachment.
dartman
Private First Class
Private First Class

Post by dartman »

Hey, do you guys think the entrances/exits at the corners of the arena are to low for tanks to actually travel through? It's hard to tell.
flight
Private First Class
Private First Class

Post by flight »