Need help testing plz :)

Previews and comments on future maps.
s1n
Private First Class
Private First Class

Need help testing plz :)

Post by s1n »

Ok... this is a simple ctf map that I made. My bzfs is all messed up and won't let me test my maps, so if you guys could try it out and give me some suggestions, it'd be great.

There should be two long platforms going from base to base - when you go on the left 1, it should take you to the other base... it's my first time working with meshboxes and physics... so I'm not sure if it works.

Also I want to know if the flag zones work(SW in center, G in center on top of the "x", and laser throughout both bases), as well as if the team spawn zones work too (reds spawn in red base and blues spawn in blue base)...

Thanks for your help :)
Attachments
ctf2.bzw
(2.6 KiB) Downloaded 127 times
joevano
General
General

Re: Need help testing plz :)

Post by joevano »

Your bzfs is not "all messed up", it is a program and it works. You probably just don't understand how you use it...
There is nothing worse than aggressive stupidity. -- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
"How many legs does a dog have if you call his tail a leg? Four. Calling a tail a leg doesn't make it a leg." -- Abraham Lincoln
s1n
Private First Class
Private First Class

Post by s1n »

Yea I do... I posted for help in "Server Setup and Administration" - http://my.bzflag.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=93&t=13523. Apparently, nothing is wrong, but when I run the private server and try to get on, it says error connecting to server. The only thing I can describe this as is... all messed up -.-.
blast
General
General

Post by blast »

s1n wrote:Yea I do... I posted for help in "Server Setup and Administration" - http://my.bzflag.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=93&t=13523. Apparently, nothing is wrong, but when I run the private server and try to get on, it says error connecting to server. The only thing I can describe this as is... all messed up -.-.