Castle Garden, my first map

Previews and comments on future maps.
heartnet
Private First Class
Private First Class

Castle Garden, my first map

Post by heartnet »

Hello.

I really want some cooperators to finish up my first map. I named it "Castle Garden".
I have been creating it since March 2011 but it is still incomplete.
Recently I am about to be losing the enough motivation to finish but I want to finalize and release it in public if possible.

Let me introduce about my map a little.
It is a 2 team CTF map, Red vs Blue and mainly for Laser snipers and ST sneaks.
I have been writing it only with a text editor, not with some dedicated tools like Wings3D.
It is because I am not a 3DCG artist/creator and don't know how to use it.
I attached a rough small picture of my map.
castle_garden.png
castle_garden.png (126.47 KiB) Viewed 1829 times
One of the problem is that FPS value extremely drops down on the specific place.
I guess it is because there are too many surfaces of the objects in the screen.
BZFlag client tries to render everything even if the fog is so dense or objects which are behind others.
If I continue creating my map and putting more objects, it will help the problem worse.

Excepting the problem, I want someone's help.
I have the rough complete image of my map in my head.
And I also have some informative pictures for it.
Firstly I have to complete castles then I will try to make a garden on outside of the castles.

If someone can help me, I would like to invite you to my global group and then you can see it on the list.
Currently I advertise it only for the members of the private group.
And I reveal the original source code of my map if needed.

Thank you very much for reading.

PS
I attached the original image that was used for the advertisement.
castle_garden_incomplete.png
(657 KiB) Not downloaded yet
The server owner of bzflag.jp.
blast
General
General

Re: Castle Garden, my first map

Post by blast »