Roman Wings Map

Previews and comments on future maps.
User avatar
BIYA
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 891
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 1:43 am
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contact:

Roman Wings Map

Post by BIYA » Thu Sep 22, 2005 5:46 pm

I'm working on the map. Please please give me suggestions. Right now theres some platforms in the middle and a fence around it.

My internet wont be working so it'll be mon. when I can veiw the suggestions.

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:40 pm

Sounds like it might be interesting. Kinda need more details though :)

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:45 pm

hmm,
maybe some rounded roman...things or a colloseam around it or somthing
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

User avatar
BIYA
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 891
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 1:43 am
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contact:

Post by BIYA » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:45 pm

Image

Image

Image

Image

Any better? If it needs more work just say so ;)

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:46 pm

Looks interesting BIYA!

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:47 pm

well i think it should be reallt cluttery with those white columns and yellow paths
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

User avatar
BIYA
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 891
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 1:43 am
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contact:

Post by BIYA » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:48 pm

Naa Its really big so :P.. Theres platforms in the middle for some fights and so on.

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:49 pm

Complex maps can be interesting anyway. They're often fun.

User avatar
BIYA
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 891
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 1:43 am
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contact:

Post by BIYA » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:50 pm

Even if it is finished Its gonna be hard to find a hoster..

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:53 pm

Meteor might be willing to try it. Other make it a CTF and give it to Silvercat via Wiki :) .

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:54 pm

yup,well u will find one eventually :) cool map
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:13 pm

Yup, cool! Maybe add some roman statuemajiggers or whatever you call 'em :)

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:18 pm

you know this texture from bz
attachment @bottom

for the colums
Attachments
grey crap.jpg
grey crap.jpg (11.97 KiB) Viewed 8182 times

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:29 pm

hey biya,another question,what should i use to put textures and stuff on my models from wings 3d
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:31 pm

eagle if you have a linux pc also why don't you just get bzfed

or bzworld that is a java bzeditor

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:32 pm

well i dont really want to make maps yet i ges,and i like using my mac
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:34 pm

well If you do want to make maps in a real bz editor use bzfed

or use could load dun da dun dun Windows ahhhhhhh!!! :slick: :doh:

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:36 pm

If you get Windows, use gsL. It's so much easier.

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:37 pm

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh windows ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh *faint*
nah windows isnt my favorite,i prefer making objects on wings 3d for maps
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:37 pm

what is the like to gsl by any chance could I have it ?

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:39 pm

If you have Windows you can get gsL.

gsL is actually Caligari gameSpace Light. It's free and has a few limits, but I've found ways to negate those limits. PM me for more info. It's a GREAT modeller. Easy to use especially. And powerful.

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:40 pm

it is? can macers use it?lol
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:42 pm

I don't think there's a Mac version. Meteor looked once. My advice is, if you don't like Windows and don't use it for anthing else - get a Windows partition for gsL at least.

User avatar
eagle
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: Round Hill, VA

Post by eagle » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:46 pm

well i have wings 3d and i like it,its awsome
~~~~~
I do know everything, just not all at once. Its a virtual memory problem.

AlliedArmour
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 831
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:29 am
Contact:

Post by AlliedArmour » Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:47 pm

It's not at all like Wings actually. Do you have any access to Windows?

Post Reply