Problem With Plugins

Need help seting up a server, or have a question on how to run one? This is the place.
Post Reply
User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:26 pm

hi

i have a problem with pugins
in game when i try to load plugins on my server it just comes up with plug in load failed and when it doesnt come up with any reply from the server and in my config i try to load a plugin, the directory was right because it is the same diretory as everything else i tried everythin but it wont work it is with everyplugin
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4784
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by blast » Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:43 pm

Wow, can you try to use some punctuation? I see a single comma in that whole thing, and you didn't even capitalize stuff. At least try to use proper English.

Anyways, if you want help, provide us with more details. We can't help you if you just give vague descriptions. Run the server with -dddd and try loading the plugin (with no other configuration except the -dddd and the -loadplugin). It should output why it failed to load.
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
Cobra_Fast
Dev Monkey
Dev Monkey
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:51 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by Cobra_Fast » Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:45 pm

If you're running linux the most common error is that people forget to build bzfs with plugins enabled.
-> http://my.bzflag.org/w/Plug-ins#Preparing_a_Linux_BZFS

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:52 pm

Ok,
I am running windows 7,
I can't load olivine because it just comes up with not found on the .bat file and plug in load failed,
I can't use /unloadplugin because it doesn't come up with any reply from the server when I tell it to unload a plugin
I an running the latest version of bzflag,
I've tried everything including what you said blast.
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
khazhyk
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:40 pm
Location: Somewhere over there.
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by khazhyk » Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:31 pm

it just comes up with not found
That means it can't find the file. You probably misspelled the path, or you pointed it to the wrong location.
Actually read the error messages. They do mean something, you know. (Or not, apparently.)
Image

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:35 pm

When put
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\killall.dll". this Works
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\airspawn.dll". this Works
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\playHistoryTracker.dll". this Works
But whenever I use a fourth -loadplugin command it doesn't work for anyplugin

Also I cannot loadplugins in games using /loadplugin because it just says pluginload failed and I can't use /unloadplugin because itdoesnt send a reply from the server like "Plugin Unloaded"
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:36 pm

All the directories are the same for the 4 olivine but the fourth one doesn't work no matter which plugin I load
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4784
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by blast » Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:54 pm

Post your entire config file (minus your password).
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:31 am

-ms 5
-srvmsg "Welcome To Team Steps!
-srvmsg "Created By enrico123"
-srvmsg "No Swearing, Cheating, tking, Admin asking or excessive spawnkilling"
-srvmsg "Admins are here to keep the peace, respect it"
-srvmsg "Have Fun"
-admsg "Welcome To Team Steps!
-admsg "Created By enrico123"
-admsg "No Swearing, Cheating, tking, Admin asking or excessive spawnkilling"
-admsg "Admins are here to keep the peace, respect it"
-admsg "Have Fun"
-autoTeam
+r
-lagwarn 100
-lagdrop 2
-tkkr 50
-maxidle 300s
-speedtol 110.1
-synctime
-timemanual
-time 1800
-poll voteTime=120
-mp 0,10,10,0,0,2
-a
-mps 100
-j
-handicap
-sw 1
-poll votesRequired=2
-spamtime 3
-spamwarn 3
-c
-world "C:\Program Files\BZ\teamsteps1.3.bzw"
-groupdb "C:\Program Files\BZ\BZCONFIG\groupdb.txt"
-badwords "C:\Program Files\BZ\BZCONFIG\badwords.txt"
-filterChat
-filterCallsigns
-reportfile "C:\Program Files\BZ\BZCONFIG\reports.txt"
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\airspawn.dll"
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\killall.dll"
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\playHistoryTracker.dll"
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\fair4ctf.dll
-fb
+f good{1}
-sl OO 8
-sl L 30
-sl SW 20
-sl G 4
-st 9
-sl GM 20
-sb
-sw 2
-ddddd
-public "Team Steps By Enrico123 :: GIVE IT A TRY :: Stage 2 Testing
-publicaddr 86.140.139.128:5154
-requireudp



The forurth plugin doesnt work but it is definately in that directory
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

trepan
Dev Wizard
Dev Wizard
Posts: 704
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2003 7:50 pm

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by trepan » Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:59 am

missing " ?

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4784
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by blast » Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:31 am

-admsg "Welcome To Team Steps!
-loadplugin "C:\Program Files\BZ\fair4ctf.dll
public "Team Steps By Enrico123 :: GIVE IT A TRY :: Stage 2 Testing
You need a " at the end of those.
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:33 pm

Untitled.png
THe Plugin Is defo there
(83.59 KiB) Not downloaded yet
just tried it and it doesnt work i am sure the plugin is that folder
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:33 pm

Correction: i am sure the plugin is in that folder
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:35 pm

its weird i can load any plugins except ones i download from the BZBB
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:39 pm

also i cannot load or unloadplugins in game
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:51 pm

Is it because they are too big Fair4CTF is 116KB big
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
Cobra_Fast
Dev Monkey
Dev Monkey
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:51 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by Cobra_Fast » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:57 pm

enrico123 wrote:its weird i can load any plugins except ones i download from the BZBB
most plugins from here are only source so you need to compile them for your system.
most precompiled plugins are either for linux or macosx.
enrico123 wrote:Is it because they are too big Fair4CTF is 116KB big
and even if its megabytes large it should still run.

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:52 pm

it says that they are already compiled because they come just as .ddl, should i try puting it in a destatation what need no speech marks?
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:56 pm

and i can never loadplugins in game
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4784
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by blast » Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:26 pm

Why are you trying to host a server on Windows anyway? You do realize it will not work well for a public server, right?

Also, do not post several times in a row. Wait to post and include everything in your post, or use the Edit button.
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:34 pm

why wont windows work proporly?
its online atm, seems fine
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

User avatar
joevano
General
General
Posts: 1863
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:08 pm
Location: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by joevano » Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:57 pm

Most servers are linux so that is where the testing happens.
There is nothing worse than aggressive stupidity. -- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
"How many legs does a dog have if you call his tail a leg? Four. Calling a tail a leg doesn't make it a leg." -- Abraham Lincoln

Scythio
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:35 pm
Location: Aperture Science Lab Contaminant Quarantine

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by Scythio » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:07 pm

Uhhh.... Your map doesn't have 4 teams. I was just there. You only have 2.... Fair4CTF won't work unless you have 4 teams...
Soon we will be facing bots that we can't beat...

User avatar
blast
General
General
Posts: 4784
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:49 pm
Location: playing.cxx
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by blast » Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:18 pm

enrico123 wrote:why wont windows work proporly?
its online atm, seems fine
Version 2.0.x bzfs has more issues working properly on Windows because of how the network code was. You will encounter more issues than if you were to run it on a Linux server.
"In addition to knowing the secrets of the Universe, I can assure you that I am also quite potty trained." -Koenma (Yu Yu Hakusho)

Image

User avatar
enrico123
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: Problem With Plugins

Post by enrico123 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:23 pm

Yeh i tried to load proximity mine aswell but it didn't work so I'm giving up on that ( thanks for noticing the fair4ctf thing Scythio I didn't even notice that). *slap myself*
"See a need fill a need"-(Bigweld from the movie "Robots")

Post Reply