How to Run a public server

Need help seting up a server, or have a question on how to run one? This is the place.
User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:09 pm

cymon wrote:Well, I've got 250 KiloByte per second upload, so that should do it.

Here's an example .conf and map, made by CannonBallGuy. No zip.

you sure that its not kilobit ?

cymon
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 9:15 pm
Contact:

Post by cymon » Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:30 pm

It's a fiber optic line. Very good connection, also very reliable because there's no noise on the line.

Of course, my motherboard just blew up and no one around here has a spare, so I'll have to get one of eBay, which will take at least several days for shipping. I guess it's more time to work on my map.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest