server list limit?

Place for people to discuss public servers, and also for admins to lay out the details of their servers
Post Reply
User avatar
Macint
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:21 pm

server list limit?

Post by Macint » Fri Mar 02, 2007 7:04 pm

hi, I have never seen a the server list list more than 233 servers.


i just started my maps and it only shows one

is there a limit on how many servers are on the list?

Thanks

Macint.

User avatar
JeffM
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 5184
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:11 am
Location: https://github.com/OmniTanks
Contact:

Post by JeffM » Fri Mar 02, 2007 7:09 pm

there is no limit to how many servers the list will show.

You can only host one public server per IP per port.
if you are runing more then one server, make sure your router is set up to forward the port for each server instance to the correct machine. The list server will only list servers that it can reach.

Each port needs it's own running copy of BZFS.

User avatar
Macint
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:21 pm

Post by Macint » Fri Mar 02, 2007 7:26 pm

well before I did have all of the servers (4) in 4 difrent command prompts (terminal windows) and it worked.


but now i tried to do so that i only have to write -conf /path/to/servers.conf in the command prompt but then this hapens that it only shows 1 or 2

thsi is in the server.config:

Code: Select all


-conf path to config.conf -p 5555 -publicaddr mlinuxserver.no-ip.org:5555 -public "Cubic By: Max Wells" -world /path(to/Map.bzw -srvmsg "##### Welcome #####"

(only shows the first)


thx for your help

User avatar
JeffM
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 5184
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 4:11 am
Location: https://github.com/OmniTanks
Contact:

Post by JeffM » Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:43 pm

it is probably not your conifg of the server, but the configuration of your firewall or router, that is blocking the other ports.

I can just tell you what the list server does, not how your local network is setup ;)

User avatar
Macint
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:21 pm

Post by Macint » Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:23 pm

ok well thanks anway.

Post Reply