Pyramid Palace, Will someone host it? Its awesome

User made maps to use on servers.
User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Pyramid Palace, Will someone host it? Its awesome

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 2:56 am

Will someone make this map a public server?



PM me so i can hear the pass. Its not just you!Can i get when it has been posted, port, server, 4 CTF and if possible a CTF disabler and description with anti-spam on it? Heres screenies + map





ps. Do not start 4 CTF disabler till average known
Last edited by knoxkorner on Sat Dec 23, 2006 3:59 am, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
GMMan
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 9:32 pm
Location: On the time-space continuum

Post by GMMan » Fri Dec 22, 2006 2:57 am

Wow, nice. No flags?
I haven't touched BZFlag for years, but maybe sometime I'll make a comeback.

I'm on Twitter. And I mess with webOS. This signature is not a blog.

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 2:58 am

More screenies

User avatar
A Vicious Muffin
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:25 am
Location: Drury Lane

Post by A Vicious Muffin » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:11 am

Interesting, is it a ctf?
Image

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:13 am

A Vicious Muffin wrote:Interesting, is it a ctf?
Yes it is, or atleast its susposed to be..........

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:14 am

No gameplay, everyone is:

a) Spread out too far

b) No places for rico kills..

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:18 am

Win Xp wrote:No gameplay, everyone is:

a) Spread out too far

b) No places for rico kills..
Thats basicly 1 complaint but thankyou

User avatar
A Vicious Muffin
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:25 am
Location: Drury Lane

Post by A Vicious Muffin » Fri Dec 22, 2006 2:31 pm

What? That is two complaints as I see it. Maybe a smaller map, maps that are huge get boring since you're running around it the whole time.
Image

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:41 pm

A Vicious Muffin wrote:What? That is two complaints as I see it. Maybe a smaller map, maps that are huge get boring since you're running around it the whole time.
Yes, but what i mean is if you solve one of them, you solve both

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 5:05 pm

GMMan wrote:Wow, nice. No flags?
lol i wasnt ready for your response

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 5:22 pm

This map is for hosting. but you may post your commets/suggestions

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 5:55 pm

Ive found an error with my own map. if your on a bridge and you jump off in between the 2 pyramids you get stuck. The following image is attached.

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 5:57 pm

More screen shots of tank getting stuck, This server is not going to be hosted for a while. It has several errors that im working on.

User avatar
A Vicious Muffin
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:25 am
Location: Drury Lane

Post by A Vicious Muffin » Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:25 pm

That is why, like win xp said, too many pyramids are a bad thing. You can't rico off them, and you get stuck on them too.
Image

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 7:27 pm

A Vicious Muffin wrote:That is why, like win xp said, too many pyramids are a bad thing. You can't rico off them, and you get stuck on them too.
yes but i can simply fix that problem by moving the pyramid closer to the bridge. and you CAN rico off flat pyramids.... Thats why i put them there

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Fri Dec 22, 2006 8:34 pm

I like the artisticness about it, but I'm not sure if it's very playable. :) I wish I could host it, but sorry, can't.

User avatar
Zelgadis
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 638
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 2:31 pm
Location: European Union

Post by Zelgadis » Fri Dec 22, 2006 8:39 pm

hmm, its nice!!

But i dont think thats playble :(
Want to improve your skill? Join the http://guleague.org!

User avatar
A Vicious Muffin
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:25 am
Location: Drury Lane

Post by A Vicious Muffin » Fri Dec 22, 2006 9:40 pm

Flat pyramids? Any pyramid makes shots go up at an angle, no matter what it looks like. Boxes, on the other hand are flat, and can be bounced off of. I know that some servers, like the two castles in the middle you can sometimes bounce a shot off the pyramid and hit someone--very rarely.
Image

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Fri Dec 22, 2006 11:23 pm

anti-spam wrote:
Win Xp wrote:No gameplay, everyone is:

a) Spread out too far

b) No places for rico kills..
Thats basicly 1 complaint but thankyou
Yes but i made the game with a faster speed for tanks.... Thats probably not going to be a problem

User avatar
Winny
Grouchy
Grouchy
Posts: 2381
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:27 am
Location: Ottawa eh?
Contact:

Post by Winny » Sat Dec 23, 2006 1:09 am

anti-spam wrote:
anti-spam wrote:
Win Xp wrote:No gameplay, everyone is:

a) Spread out too far

b) No places for rico kills..
Thats basicly 1 complaint but thankyou
Yes but i made the game with a faster speed for tanks.... Thats probably not going to be a problem
Way to respond to the same comment twice!! woo...

By the way: Most players don't like servers with insane tank speeds (I.E., over 40)

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Sat Dec 23, 2006 2:29 am

Win Xp wrote:
anti-spam wrote:
anti-spam wrote:Thats basicly 1 complaint but thankyou
Yes but i made the game with a faster speed for tanks.... Thats probably not going to be a problem
Way to respond to the same comment twice!! woo...

By the way: Most players don't like servers with insane tank speeds (I.E., over 40)
Yes ive changed that! its 50 but thats too fast for me. so i was going to change it to 40 but ive been busy doing:

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

This!

Post by knoxkorner » Sat Dec 23, 2006 2:34 am

Ive been fixing errors in the map + what you said ( im not done with what you said! Ive also been making it more of a sniper place

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Sat Dec 23, 2006 2:39 am

One more thing........Map

User avatar
ducatiwannabe
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 3249
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:55 pm
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Post by ducatiwannabe » Sat Dec 23, 2006 3:29 am

Looking pretty good. :) Maybe make something to jump on the side of those step things you put in to fill it up a bit? There's a big wall you can't get around and nowhere to hide. :)

User avatar
knoxkorner
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:24 pm

Post by knoxkorner » Sat Dec 23, 2006 3:54 am

ducatiwannabe wrote:Looking pretty good. :) Maybe make something to jump on the side of those step things you put in to fill it up a bit? There's a big wall you can't get around and nowhere to hide. :)
There there for 3 reasons... 1 to take up space 2 to take you inside the pyramid 3 to jump on bridge

Post Reply